Find a Doctor

Search by Name

Search by Specialty

Search by Insurance

Search Within            Zipcode


Search Within

 miles of  


There are two common types of lymphoma, Hodgkin’s lymphoma and non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma. Both are cancers of the lymphatic system.

There are two main types of Hodgkin's lymphoma: classical and nodular lymphocyte-predominant. Most people have classical Hodgkin's lymphoma, which has four subtypes:

  • Nodular sclerosing Hodgkin's lymphoma
  • Mixed cellularity Hodgkin's lymphoma
  • Lymphocyte depleted Hodgkin's lymphoma
  • Lymphocyte-rich classical Hodgkin's lymphoma

Non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma is more common and has many different subtypes. The most common non-Hodgkin's lymphoma subtypes include diffuse large B-cell lymphoma and follicular lymphoma.

In Hodgkin's lymphoma, cells grow abnormally and may spread beyond the lymphatic system—the disease-fighting network spread throughout your body. The ability to fight infection is compromised as the disease progresses.

Non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma is cancer that originates in your lymphatic system. In non-Hodgkin's lymphoma, tumors (abnormal growth of cells) develop from lymphocytes—a type of white blood cell.

Learn more:

What do I do next?